Tree-mendous!

I love December. It starts with my birthday and ends with a week off work and more Prosecco than is strictly advisable for a woman of my height and fighting weight.

Last weekend Chris took me to The King’s Arms for birthday bangers ‘n’ mash (not a euphemism), then we went to Homebase and bought a ridiculously large and lovely tree. It only just fit our little Ford Fiesta, and my hair was all tangled in the branches when we got home.

tree

But he’s a beauty! The house smells like a magical forest of win. I know a lot of people who don’t like to put the tree up ’til a few days before Christmas, but I’ve got no truck with that – the tree’s been grown, cared for, lopped down and transported just to act as a decoration for us. It seems only right and festive that we keep it alive and enjoy it for as long as possible.

We love you, Tree!

This entry was posted in Bath, Christmas and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

